INTERIM Project Management Summary (Week 12)…

Time Management:

Currently it’s the final deadline, I’ve completed almost all the work and I’m just clearing up the last remaining blogs. I’ve managed my time throughout the project using both Trello and a Google Docs burndown chart. So far he’s the current versions of both.

Burndown Chart Week 12

The burndown charts have definitely been the best way of tracking my overall progress with my work, offering a clear, easy to understand view of my work and when I’ve fallen behind schedule.

Trello Week 12

What’s remaining in the ‘To Do’ section will no longer be in development as it wasn’t very relevant to the end product and the deadline is right around the corner. As you can see, the only task left ‘In Progress’ is the ‘Weekly Project Management Blog Posts’, and that will have been completed when I upload this blog.

Overall, although I missed a number of tasks up until the last few weeks, I’ve still ended up completing all of them; the trade-off being the lack of quality or proper development in some of them.

 


Leave a comment